summerpaster.blogg.se

Is euro truck simulator 2 fun
Is euro truck simulator 2 fun
  1. Is euro truck simulator 2 fun driver#
  2. Is euro truck simulator 2 fun simulator#
  3. Is euro truck simulator 2 fun download#

Is euro truck simulator 2 fun simulator#

Either way, if you can't find it or just want to see exactly how mine is set up drop a pm and I'll get that stuff uploaded again. I bought Euro Truck Simulator 2 at the end of November (the essentials pack with Scandinavia and Going East DLC) and have sunk just over 50 hours into it since then I've told a few people what I'm playing and have had some raised eyebrows and smiles but I'm really enjoying the experience, slowly increasing my cash, acquiring a decent Scania truck and getting enough money to buy a garage and. I'm pretty sure I shared the actual setup somewhere on here some months back. This lets you create as many controls as you need and recycle buttons in different layers. While it's held the controls switch to another set, when I let go it switches back. The reason for xpadder is that it lets you create multiple layers of controls, I leave one of the bumper buttons to act as the hold-switch. So instead of binding btnA to use/activate I set xpadder to send the enter key when I press it. The easiest way to set this up is to use something like xpadder (controller tweaking util) I don't set any controller bindings in the game except the axis (steering and break/accel.) Instead I set xpadder to send keyboard presses when I press controller buttons. Well, the xbox controller is enough to be able to play without needing keyboard or mouse at all. The airbrake simulation mode is a bit annoying, mine never got in the way that much, the rest of the realism options I like. Don't use the "Simple Automatic", it's just wrong. Set the transmission type to "Real Automatic" unless you're a masochist. Then the rest of the buttons, non-defaults are Q and E as the turn signals, parking brake on B, exhaust brake on the spacebar, Hazard Warning F, Light Modes N, High Beam H, Beacon X, Horn V, Light Horn Z, Y is the wipers (double onomatopoeia). The LMB/RMB/Wheel asymmetry wasn't my first choice, it's something I arrived at. I've got a M510 mouse, extra buttons on the side, I have them set on Interior Look Left and Interior Look Right which means I need the RMB only rarely. Rotate Camera (in Mouse Control): Right Button Get to its "keyboard" control settings (that should be spelled "buttons") and set Then: view control, the mouse buttons are entirely given over to that. There's some weirdity about getting the initial choice of controls set properly, I have to go in and manually pick keyboard+mouse a second time no matter what I do in the initial setup. I've got a gamepad and don't use it for this game, this setup works that well for me.įor me, getting the steering usable means turning off the system's mouse acceleration ("enhance pointer precision" on Windows), set the in-game steering sensitivity at near minimum, steering non-linearity dead minimum. You can get KB+M set up properly, though it's real work to do it. ) It looks challenging with the large cabs they have compared to the European short wheelbase cab-overs and I love the change of scenery I've seen footage of people playing it with tumbleweeds blowing across the road, so can't wait to find those. I've just bought American Truck Simulator too, because it's cheap as chips and you can't have enough trucking. I've not really been able to try much of it yet but the quality of the maps looks excellent. I had avidly watched Squirrel on youtube driving the Promods map of Iceland though, so I REALLY wanted it.

Is euro truck simulator 2 fun download#

I bought the Vive La France DLC at the weekend and downloaded Promods, which massively expands the map (though was a bit of a pain to download (they say it's free but once you register they try to make you pay to download it by making the free version harder to download). But that probably makes it more realistic! The AI of the other cars is sometimes lacking, they do dumb things quite often. The graphics are pretty good, not quite AAA but really solid for a simulator and the trucks look great.

Is euro truck simulator 2 fun driver#

I bought Euro Truck Simulator 2 at the end of November (the essentials pack with Scandinavia and Going East DLC) and have sunk just over 50 hours into it since then I've told a few people what I'm playing and have had some raised eyebrows and smiles but I'm really enjoying the experience, slowly increasing my cash, acquiring a decent Scania truck and getting enough money to buy a garage and hire a driver to work for me. The old /r/patientgamers Essential Games List Please use flair to display what games you’re currently playing, not a punch line, username, tag, URL, or signature.

is euro truck simulator 2 fun

New, mobile-friendly spoilers can be posted using the following formatting:

is euro truck simulator 2 fun is euro truck simulator 2 fun

Want to play online in a dead gaming community? We expect you to know these rules before making a post. Please click here to see our current rules. We no longer maintain our posting rules in Old Reddit.

is euro truck simulator 2 fun

Join our Discord Join our Steam Group Follow us on Twitter Posting Rules Whether it's price, waiting for bugs/issues to be patched, DLC to be released, don't meet the system requirements, or just haven't had the time to keep up with the latest releases. A gaming sub free from the hype and oversaturation of current releases, catering to gamers who wait at least 12 months after release to play a game.

Is euro truck simulator 2 fun